stylized chromaticity diagram and ISCC logo

You are currently viewing the ARCHIVE of the ISCC web site. The information here is no longer being updated, and all new information will be posted on our new site:

Menu troubles?
Use the site map.

ISCC Nickerson Award

The Nickerson Service Award was established by the Board of Directors at a meeting held on February 3, 1980. This award is presented as the occasion arises but no more frequently than once a year. The Nickerson Service Award is presented for outstanding, long-term contributions towards the advancement of the Council and its aims and purposes. The contribution may be in the form of organizational, clerical, technical or other services that benefit the Council and its members. The candidates must be members of the Council and must have been active in the affairs of the Council.

We have consolidated the award nomination forms into a single document. Download it here, print, and send to the ISCC office. Or you can scan the form and email it to us. We hope to get an online form enabled soon.

The recipient of the 2015 Nickerson Award was Rolf Kuehni. Previous recipients are listed below.

1983 Fred W. Billmeyer, Jr.
1985 Dorothy Nickerson and S. Leonard Davidson
1986 George B. Gardner
1987 Harry K. Hammond, III
1988 Ruth M. Johnston-Feller
1989 Walter Granville
1990 Joyce S. Davenport
1992 Bonnie Swenholt
1994 Terry Commerford
1995 Allan B.J. Rodrigues
1997 Ann Campbell Laidlaw
1998 Louis A. Graham
1999 Danny C. Rich
2000 Hugh S. Fairman
2001 Paula J. Alessi
2003 Ellen C. Carter
2004 Ralph Stanziola
2005 Gultekin Celikiz
2006 Mary McKnight
2007 David R. Wyble
2009 Philip Hunter
2010 Michael H. Brill
2012 Robert Buckley
2014 C. Cameron Miller
2015 Rolf Kuehni

Macbeth Award | Godlove Award