stylized chromaticity diagram and ISCC logo

You are currently viewing the ARCHIVE of the ISCC web site. The information here is no longer being updated, and all new information will be posted on our new site:

Menu troubles?
Use the site map.

ISCC Honorary Membership

The Council recognizes significant service by awarding Honorary Membership to an individual. According to the By-Laws: "Any person who, as a Council member, has rendered signal service to the Council or to those fields served by the individual Member-Bodies of the Council, in such a manner as to aid in its accomplishment the objectives of the council, is eligible for Honorary membership." If you wish to nominate someone for Honorary Membership, download this form.

The most recent recipient of Honorary Membership is Stephen F. Bergen. Previous recipients are listed below alphabetically. Asterisks (*) indicate honorary members that are deceased.

Eugene Allen*
William D. Appel*
Isay A. Balinkin*
Blanche Bellamy*
Stephen F. Bergen
Fred W. Billmeyer Jr.*
Charles Bittenger*
Elizabeth Burris-Meyer*
Therese Commerford*
Edward T. Connor
Charles B. Conquergood*
Joyce Davenport
Hugh Davidson*
S. Leonard Davidson*
Forrest L. Dimmick*
Carl C. Draves*
G.L. Erickson*
Ralph M. Evans*
Dean Farnsworth*
Waldron Faulkner*
Carl E. Foss*
George B. Gardner*
Louis A. Graham*
Walter C. Granville*
E. N. Gathercoal*
Kasson S. Gibson*
I. H. Godlove*
Harry K. Hammond, III*
Henry S. Hemmendinger*
Richard S. Hunter*
George W. Ingle*
L.A. Jones*
Deane B. Judd*
Kenneth L. Kelly*
Rolf G. Kuehni
Joy Turner Luke
David L. MacAdam*
Norman Macbeth. Sr*
R.G. MacDonald*
Calvin McCamy
Alexander E.O. Munsell*
Elsie Murray*
Sidney M. Newhall*
Dorothy Nickerson*
M. Rea Paul*
Irwin G. Priest*
Frederick H. Rahr*
Margaret Hayden Rorke*
Max Saltzman*
Walter M. Scott*
Frederick T. Simon*
Ralph Stanziola*
Edwin I. Stearns*
Evelyn Stephens*
Helen D. Taylor*
Vincent C. Vesce*
W. David Wright*
Michael J. Zigler*